Current situation: Gender benchmark

Switzerland receives gender benchmarks for some 200 companies quoted on the stock exchange. Heated discussions are being carried out on the topic of gender benchmarks, under the keyword “quota of women”. It does, however, merely concern a benchmark value, without any consequences if it is not achieved. For us at GetDiversity it is of concern to stick to the facts. This is why we publish current articles and contributions to discussions from the media on this site. Form your own opinion on how gender benchmarks are discussed in Switzerland. We believe in the positive effect of diversity and heterogeneity at all management levels, and in particular in the context of boards of directors and executive boards. GetDiversity has therefore been providing specific solutions, in order to promote diversity in the board rooms in a targeted manner since 2007.

GetDiversity on the gender benchmark

19.6.2019 – “don’t fix the women – fix the system”, Article from Esther de Boer onLinkedin

Definition of gender benchmark

The gender benchmark is a diversity objective that should  be reached as a minimum threshold. It concerns the ratio of the number of men and women on a committee (e.g. a board of directors). This benchmark value is current undergoing parliamentary consultation, as part of the extensive stock corporation law reform.

The gender benchmarks have been accepted in the lower chamber of the swiss parliament, council of cantons and upper chamber of the swiss parliament, and amount to 20% for the executive boards and 30% for boards of directors. The regulation concerns joint stock companies having over 250 employees that are quoted on the stock exchange. In Switzerland, that is approximately 200 companies.

Gender benchmark on Twitter & Google News

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns, also regarding the gender benchmark.

Book an appointment for an initial consultation concerning the gender benchmark now

Loading...

Adress

GetDiversity GmbH
Margrit Rainer-Strasse 11c
CH-8050 Zürich

Phone

+41 (0)44 545 8050

Copyright © 2017
X

Actuellement : Valeur indicative de genre

La Suisse reçoit des valeurs indicatives de genre pour environ 200 entreprises cotées en bourse. La question de la valeur indicative de genre fait l’objet de nombreuses discussions avec pour mot-clé le « quota ». Il ne s’agit que d’une valeur indicative sans conséquence si elle n’est pas atteinte. Chez GetDiversity, il est important pour nous de nous en tenir aux faits. C’est pourquoi nous publions sur cette page des articles d’actualité et des contributions dans les médias. Voyez par vous-même comment les valeurs indicatives de genre sont discutées en Suisse. Nous croyons à l’impact positif de la diversité et de l’hétérogénéité à tous les niveaux d’encadrement, en particulier au sein des conseils d’administration et des directions. C’est pourquoi GetDiversity propose depuis 2007 des solutions concrètes pour organiser une diversité au niveau de la direction de manière ciblée.

GetDiversity sur la valeur indicative de genre

19.6.2019 – “don’t fix the women – fix the system”, Article de Esther de Boer auf Linkedin

Définition de la valeur indicative de genre

La valeur indicative de genre est un objectif de diversité qui doit être atteint au minimum. Il s’agit du rapport entre le nombre de femmes et d’hommes dans un organe (par exemple le conseil d’administration). Cette valeur indicative fait actuellement l’objet d’une consultation parlementaire dans le cadre de la réforme globale du droit des sociétés anonymes.

Les valeurs indicatives de genre ont été adoptées par le Conseil national suisse, le Conseil des États et le Conseil fédéral et s’élèvent à 20 % pour la direction et 30 % pour les membres de conseils d’administration. Le règlement s’applique aux sociétés anonymes cotées en bourse de plus de 250 employés, soit environ 200 sociétés en Suisse.

Valeur indicative de genre surTwitter & Google News

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute question ou préoccupation, y compris les repères de genre.

Prenez rendez-vous dès maintenant pour une première consultation sur la valeur indicative de genre

Chargement...

Adresse

GetDiversity GmbH
Margrit-Rainer-Strasse 11c
CH-8050 Zürich

Téléphone

+41 (0)44 545 8050

Copyright © 2018 by GetDiversity GmbH
X